Voter Guides


Become a Chapter Director / Coordinator or Action Group leader in your area.

Identifying and endorsing / recommending Conservative Candidates and Legislative Measures throughout the United States to promote Constitutional Conservative values



IDAHO Treasure Valley Area Voter Guide

Endorsed by The Pastors’ Legislative Advisory Council and VAC Action


* Means: More or most conservative than the alternatives

+ Means: Marginally more Conservative or less Liberal / Progressive than the alternatives

The definition of Conservatism –
Adhering to, promoting, and conserving / maintaining the Biblically based Judeo-Christian Worldview and values upon
which our nation and its Founding Documents are established

If you are running for office and wish to be listed on this voter guide, you will need to be vetted by The Pastors’ Legislative Advisory Council (PLACE). If you want to find out more about PLACE make sure you are on the VAC (www.VAC.org/Idaho) or the ConservativesOf: Mailing list (see home page)

These Candidates have been evaluated by their legislative history where available and by questionnaires and personal interaction with ConservativesOf: representatives and pastors in Treasure Valley.

While we realize that in some cases certain candidates are not ideal by any stretch of the imagination, we most often recommend that voters vote for the least problematic candidate as opposed to abstaining and potentially defaulting the election to the more liberal candidate(s) (except in the case of uncontested races with bad candidates).

This is a preliminary listing and may be modified or added to in the weeks to come should more information about candidates come to light. Please refer back to this page once voting begins on Oct 23, 2023.

Important Note
While you need to vote at a minimum, it is not enough to merely vote for a candidate. The real battle is in GETTING OUT THE VOTE on a broader scale. Progressives mobilize their voter base utilizing paid union workers – the teacher’s union, etc., WOKE ideologues, and misguided constituents. We cannot assume we’ll win elections by taking a passive approach or limiting our participation to voting alone.

The Pastors’ Legislative Advisory Council (PLACE), the Values Advocacy Council Action, and ConservativesOf: City, County, District, and State Chapters ask that your Constitutionally minded Biblically based Conservative churches, families, friends, and neighbors join with us either through their own church ministries 501c4 branches or through ConservativesOf: Campaign Teams and Action Groups to go door to door and help GET OUT THE VOTE for our Biblically-minded Conservative candidates and / or recommended candidates. This is a great experience for family members of all ages. Homes for door knocking are selected based on their registration, ensuring you’ll be contacting generally likeminded, friendly voters in your efforts. You’ll be joining other experienced campaigners and encouraging likeminded citizens in your communities to vote for candidates who align with our values as best reflected by candidates represented in our ConservativesOf: voter guide(s).

We also encourage you to host Candidate Meet & Greets and other events at your home while inviting your friends, family, and neighbors to attend, get involved, and GET OUT THE VOTE.

Please send an email to volunteer here, if we don’t act innocents suffer:

Ada County



+ Mike Masterson

Council District 1

* Luci Willits – Incumbent

Council District 2

* Hillary Smith

Council District 3

* Josh Johnston

Council District 4


Council District 5

(All bad – Recommend abstain)

Council District 6

(Terrible incumbent – Uncontested – Recommend abstain)



* Mike Hon

Council district 2

+ Brad Hoaglun – Incumbent, current City Council President

Council seat 3

* Doug Taylor – Former Chief of Staff for Raul Labrador

Council seat 4

(Terrible incumbent – Uncontested – Recommend abstain)

Council seat 5

* Todd Ebeling



* Jason Pierce – Current Mayor

Council seats

Eagle City Council has two seats, and the two candidates who earn the most votes win. Six candidates are vying for the two seats:

* Mary May

* Craig Kvamme

Eagle Fire District

* Nate Murphy

Council seat 4

(Terrible incumbent – Uncontested – Recommend abstain)



* Trevor Chadwick



* Bobby Rossadillo

City council

Kuna City Council has two seats and the two candidates who earn the most votes win. Three candidates are vying for the two seats – only vote for one in this case as a second vote for a candidate that does not meet our requirements can make a conservative candidate lose.

* Matt Biggs – Incumbent

Kuna School District

* Hillary Lowe

* Kristy Hardy

* Mike Thornton

West Ada School District

Trustee Zone 4

In Vetting Process

Trustee Zone 5

* Tom Moore

Canyon County



Council Seat 2

* Natalie Jangula

Nampa Fire Sub District 2

* Cameron Alden

School Trustee Zone 1

* Jay Duffy

School Trustee Zone 2

* David Jennings




Council Seat 4

* John Carter

Council Seat 5

* Ramzy Boutros

Council Seat 6

* Scott Tilmant

School Trustee Zone 3

* Nicole Trakel

School Trustee Zone 4

* Nicole Hyland


School Trustee Zone 3

* Jackie Hutchison

City Council

* Ray Waltemate

* Timothy O’Meara

More to come, please only print this page on or after Oct 23rd when early voting begins.

Take a picture of this QR code and share it with others who want to find this Voter Guide.


contact us